The third movie in the Conjuring universe is out Friday. Here's how to revisit all the horrors in order.

The new horror movie The Conjuring 3 – The Devil Made Me Do It will be released June 4. The film, as are the other movies, is based on another legendary case investigated by Ed and Lorraine Warren. If you're interested in paranormal investigation, a must read is The Demonologist: The Extraordinary Career of Ed and Lorraine Warren by Gerald Brittle. The book dives deep into some of their most iconic cases including the real Annabelle doll, the Conjuring House, the "Amityville Horror" case, and the case based on the new Conjuring film.

The movie franchise started with The Conjuring in 2013, however that isn't where it all started. To follow the legendary stories of the Warren's in order of their happenings, it starts with big-time nightmare fuel.

The Conjuring Movies In Chronological Order:

  • The Nun - 2018
  • Annabelle: Creation - 2017
  • Annabelle - 2014
  • The Conjuring - 2013
  • Annabelle Comes Home - 2019
  • The Curse of La Llorona - 2019
  • The Conjuring 2 - 2016
  • The Conjuring 3 – The Devil Made Me Do It - 2021

Bonus films to add to your binge include The Haunting In Connecticut, which was loosely based on their Snedeker House case. Of course you can't leave out The Amityville Horror, which is one of the Warren's best known cases.

The actual Conjuring House is located in Harrisville, Rhode Island. It was purchased by Mainers Cory and Jennifer Heinzen in 2019. After purchasing the iconic house of horrors, the Heinzen's have rented the house to paranormal investigators and other brave souls. Known as The Farm on Round Top Road, it was notoriously investigated by Zac Bagans and the Ghost Adventures crew in 2019. The 2021 schedule is completely booked with investigations.

30 Haunted Places of Maine

The 5 Eeriest Alien Encounters Reported in Maine

Here's the Full List of Missing Persons Cases in Maine

More From WBZN Old Town Maine