A Wrinkle In Time just got a star-powered soundtrack to match its A-list cast.

The film's director, Ava DuVernay, revealed the tracklist in a series of tweets on Wednesday (February 20), writing that Demi Lovato, Sia, Kehlani, DJ Khaled, and resident Beyoncé protégés Chloe x Halle will be among the featured artists. Sade, who hasn't released an album proper since her eponymous band's 2010 record Soldier of Love, will also contribute her first new music in eight years, while Game of Thrones and Westworld composer Ramin Djawadi will provide the score.

“My hope was to gather dynamic women artists to craft a majestic soundtrack for Meg’s journey," DuVernay tweeted of the soundtrack, going on to detail five of the six original songs. "I remember being blown away by her SPEAKING VOICE ON THE PHONE. So when she shared the song she wrote for Meg, I was spellbound," she wrote of Sia's song, adding of Sade: "I never thought she’d say yes, but asked anyway. She was kind + giving. A goddess. We began a journey together that I’ll never forget."

A Wrinkle In Time, an adaptation of Madeleine L’Engle’s seminal 1962 sci-fi novel, stars Oprah Winfrey, Reese Witherspoon, Mindy Kaling, and Chris Pine, among a number of other high-profile names. It follows Meg (Sleight's Storm Reid), a young girl who embarks on an interstellar quest to find her astrophysicist father, who's been captured and is being held captive on a distant planet.

Both the movie and soundtrack are slated for release March 9. See the full list of original songs below and listen to snippets of Chloe x Halle's "Warrior" and Kehlani's "Let Me Live" above.

  • “Flower of the Universe” – Sade (plus a No I.D. Remix version)
  • “I Believe” – DJ Khaled feat. Demi Lovato
  • “Magic” – Sia
  • “Let Me Live” – Kehlani
  • “Warrior” – Chloe x Halle
  • “Park Bench People” – FreeStyle Fellowship

20 Movies You Won't Believe Are Turning 10 in 2018

More From WBZN Old Town Maine