Texting and Driving in Maine
We all know we shouldn’t text and drive. Despite that, many of us do. Well, now it’s going to be VERY expensive if you’re pulled over by the police for texting and driving!
A new law went into effect in Maine on Wednesday, October 9th increasing the fines for texting and driving. Now, if you’re convicted the first time, you face a minimum fine of $250.00! For second and subsequent convictions within 3 years, there’s a minimum $500 fine per conviction and repeat offenders will face a MANDATORY license suspension.
Now, is it worth it?