We have to test your knowledge of this on the Z Morning Show!

Set to the tune of "Yankee Doodle" it goes a little something like this:

"16 counties in our State, Cumberland and Franklin.

Piscataquis, Somerset, Aroostook, Androscoggin,

Sagadahoc, Kennebec, Lincoln, Knox and Hancock

Waldo, Washington and York

Oxford and Penobscot"

Actually, we found versions sung by Mainers with the counties in different orders.