Go Blue!

University of Maine Black Bear Football is gearing up for an exciting new season that kicks off on Thursday, August 30th. This year there have been some new rules and procedures for all those fans who want to tailgate at games.

The University of Maine YouTube page has put together a helpful video for you to check out, so you know exactly what to expect when you show up at Harold Alfond Sports Stadium

Here is the complete 2018 schedule of games, and a look at a recent Black Bear scrimmage to get you hyped for the upcoming action!

2018 UMaine Football Schedule
Date Opponent
Thursday, Aug. 30 New Hampshire
Saturday, Sept. 8 at Western Kentucky
Saturday, Sept. 22 at Central Michigan
Saturday, Sept. 29 at Yale
Saturday, Oct. 6 Villanova*
Saturday, Oct. 13 at Rhode Island*
Saturday, Oct. 20 at William & Mary*
Saturday, Oct. 27 UAlbany*
Saturday, Nov. 3 at Towson*
Saturday, Nov. 10 at Richmond*
Saturday, Nov. 17 Elon*